How do you choose your friends?

I am not sure I agree with this one

image
“I choose my friends for their good looks, my acquaintances for their good characters, and my enemies for their good intellects.”~ Oscar Wilde

 Image from Wikipedia

What do you think?

One thought on “How do you choose your friends?

  1. Well, there’s the Latin proverb originating from Virgilius – amicus verus cognoscitur amore, more, ore, re – that’s what I can strongly agree with.
    The influencing factors (listed in non-particular order) are boring, actually –
    * common interests;
    * intellectual level and intellectualism;
    * spirituality;
    * sense of humor;
    * character & reputation;
    * aspirations – what one already is and what they strive to become;
    * psychological stability, which is instrumental for successful communication and compatibility with me, as I express myself as an eccentric personality.

Comments are closed.