Jokes and Quotes | www.comedy-zone.net

Amplify’d from www.comedy-zone.net

“It is only too easy to catch people’s attention by doing something worse than anyone else has dared to do it before.” ~ Charivari on Claude Monet

“The stupid person’s idea of a clever person.” ~ Elizabeth Bowen on Aldous Huxley

Capture“The biggest no-talent I ever worked with.” ~ Paul Cohen on Buddy Holly

“A hyena that wrote poetry in tombs.” ~ Friedrich Nietzsche on Dante


“He emits an air of overwhelming vanity combined with some unspecific nastiness, like a black widow spider in heat. But nobody seems to notice. He could be reciting ‘Fox’s Book of Martyrs’ in Finnish and these people would be rolling out of their seats.” ~ Roger Gellert on John Cleese


“If people don’t sit at Chaplin’s feet, he goes out and stands where they are sitting.” ~ Herman J. Mankiewicz

“Actually, I never liked Dylan’s kind of music before; I always thought he sounded just like Yogi Bear.” ~ Mick Ronson

“Here lies my wife: here let her lie ! Now she’s at rest and so am I” ~ John Dryden on his wife

“I married your mother because I wanted children, imagine my disappointment when you came along.” ~ Groucho Marx

 

 

 

“I knew right away that Rock Hudson was gay when he did not fall in love with me.” ~ Gina Lollogrigida on Rock Hudson


“Is he just doing a bad Elvis pout, or was he born that way?” ~ Freddie Mercury on Billy Idol

“He was happily married ~ but his wife wasn’t.” ~ Victor Borge talking about Mozart

 

Read more at www.comedy-zone.net

One thought on “Jokes and Quotes | www.comedy-zone.net

Comments are closed.